Introduction

I can honestly say that this is the first time I’ve ever been in one of the “huge-main cities” of the US. Granted, I’ve been to Las Vegas, but never outside the premises of my hotel (and that was with my family). So having to walk through this enormous city on my own definitely was an experience for me. Thankfully I had two other people I know with me so it was the three of us traveling around together through the Art Institute of Chicago, Dick Blick Art Store, multiple galleries up towards northern Chicago, Museum of Contemporary Photography, and lastly “The Bean”.

Granted, I’m not a person to actually even care at most of the art I see in museums or galleries. Its not that I hate it, its just that I lack any enthusiasm for pretty much everything. Though I can say I enjoyed looking at the artwork in one of the galleries. So I can say that outside of the usual friend interaction, I did enjoy myself while spending my time there.

Leave a Reply

